Happy Days

I have been waiting to post for something exciting or blog-worthy to happen. But it hasn’t. Haha. Baby girl turned 4 on the 15th and Grandpa turned 82 on the 14th. So we had a birthday party on Saturday. It finally rained that day too! Almost 2 inches! Soccer games were canceled for Big Girl on Saturday since Spring Break started last weekend, and practice was cancelled thanks to cold and wind on Sunday. Other than that, there hasn’t been much going on around here. We have struggled the past few weeks with our whole food life. Hubby has been craving fried foods. So off to town we go for chips and salsa, burgers, and oddly, lobster. I am hoping that we can get back on track tonight and start eating better again. Yesterday, I picked up an incubator! I am not sure who is more excited: Hubby or Big Girl. I guess we are going to try to hatch some of our little crossbreed eggs. I wonder what a half-silkie chicken will look like? Haha. My chicks are getting close to completely feathered out, so they will go outside soon as the weather decides to stay decent. Below freezing this morning and in the 70s this afternoon. Gotta love N. Texas weather! Hopefully, I will have more to talk about in my next post!

Leave a Reply

